Wilkommen

Welcome to my blog! Tomorrow is the start of my adventure to Germany, which (hopefully) includes trips to other parts of Europe. I will be staying in Germany for about 3 months, conducting tunneling and construction research with the DAAD Rise program at Ruhr-Universität Bochum. For the first 10 days, I will be in Berlin taking a German language course.

To my family and friends:  this the perfect format for you to keep up with my journeys while I am away in Europe. Please don’t worry too much for me. I will try to update this blog and other social media as much as possible, so you know I’m still alive.

To everybody else:  I hope you will be entertained by my adventures and forgive me for any poor use of the German language.

I am both nervously and excitedly anticipating what is ahead. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

